Listen Violent Femmes New Song In 15 Years “Memory”

The Audio Mug | January 13, 2016 - 11:33 pm
Violent Femmes is best remembered for its ground-breaking in the early ’80s with a released of self-titled debut album in 1983 included the classic single “Blister In The Sun.” The Milwaukee punks just haven’t released an album since Freak Magnet in 2000 but they have been touring band for most of the last 15 years. They’ve got a new LP coming out this year and it’s called We Can Do Anything, and it’s coming in March. The first single is the driving, nervous, folky “Memory.” premiering via NPR. Listen to their new song in 15 years and check out We Can Do Anything’s tracklist below.

01 “Memory”
02 “I Could Be Anything”
03 “Issues”
04 “Holy Ghost”
05 “What You Really Mean”
06 “Foothills”
07 “Travelling Solves Everything”
08 “Big Car”
09 “Untrue Love”
10 “I’m Not Done”

We Can Do Anything is out 3/4/16. Pre-order here or on iTunes/Amazon.

Violent Femmes: Website | Facebook | Twitter

Tags: ,

Leave A Comment