Nirvana, KISS, Peter Gabriel Are 2014 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame’s Inductees

Loudster Co | December 17, 2013 - 3:23 am
Posted by @hafis_rosli | December 17, 2013
The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame officially announced 2014’s inductees were

Peter Gabriel,
Hall & Oates,
Cat Stevens, and
Linda Ronstadt.

The E Street Band will received the Award For Musical Excellence while The Beatles manager Brian Epstein and the Rolling Stones manager Andrew Loog Oldham will both receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award. This inductees beat this year’s previous list of nominees (The Replacements, Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Chic, N.W.A., LL Cool J, The Zombies, Deep Purple, Link Wray, The Meters, and Yes.) It was Nirvana’s first year of eligibility since they released first single “Love Buzz” 25 years ago while KISS’ will be their 15th times and Peter Gabriel, who was inducted with his band Genesis in 2010 also get his first as solo artist. The induction ceremony takes place April 10th next year at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center in Cleveland Ohio and Nirvana’s late frontman, Kurt Cobain will be remembered as he passed away 20 years to date on Apr. 5, 1994.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave A Comment