Vampire Weekend’s “Modern Vampires of the City” now streaming on iTunes

Loudster Co | May 07, 2013 - 4:25 am

Vampire Weekend are streaming their new album, Modern Vampires of the City, a full week ahead of its release date, via iTunes. The album was produced by Ariel Rechtshaid and the band’s own Rostam Batmanglij, the follow-up to 2010′s Contra was recorded in both New York City and Los Angeles.

Frontman, Ezra Koenig called their latest effort “dark”, “organic”, and that it “really does feel like the third chapter in a book.” He added: “We created some characters on the first record, some of which are real people, some of which are ourselves, so it’s not so hard to keep following them and see what their concerns are now and how their lives have changed.”

Modern Vampires of the City is now streaming in full at iTunes one week ahead of its official release date (May 14, 2013 via XL.)

Listen to Modern Vampires of the City via iTunes and pre-order the album on iTunes :: Amazon

Modern Vampires of the City Tracklist:
01. Obvious Bicycle
02. Unbelievers
03. Step
04. Diane Young
05. Don’t Lie
06. Hannah Hunt
07. Everlasting Arms
08. Finger Back
09. Worship You
10. Ya Hey
11. Hudson
12. Young Lion

Vampire Weekend : Website | Facebook | Twitter

Tags: , ,

Leave A Comment