Queens of the Stone Age “...Like Clockwork” now streaming on iTunes

Loudster Co | May 28, 2013 - 10:56 pm

Queens of the Stone Age are streaming their forthcoming sixth studio album, ..Like Clockwork, a full week ahead of its June 4rd release. The 10-track effort is now streaming on iTunes. The follow-up to 2007′s Era Vulgaris, was produced by their own.

Fontman Josh Homme describes the album as “an audio documentary of a manic year.” It was recorded at Pink Duck Studios in Burbank, California, alongside a lineup featuring Troy Van Leeuwen, Dean Fertita, and Michael Shuman. The album also features a healthy dose of guest contributors, including Dave Grohl (who played drums), Trent Reznor, Sir Elton John, Arctic Monkeys frontman Alex Turner, Mark Lanegan, former QOSTA member Nick Oliveri, Scissor Sisters’ Jake Shears, James Lavelle of UNKLE, Joey Castillo, and Jon Theodore.

Listen to ...Like Clockwork via iTunes.

...Like Clockwork is out on 6/4/2013 via Matador. Pre-order on iTunes :: Amazon

...Like Clockwork Tracklist:
01. “Keep Your Eyes Peeled” (feat. Jake Shears)
02. “I Sat by the Ocean”
03. “The Vampyre of Time and Memory”
04. “If I Had a Tail” (feat. Alex Turner, Nick Oliveri and Mark Lanegan)
05. “My God Is the Sun”
06. “Kalopsia” (feat. Trent Reznor)
07. “Fairweather Friends” (feat. Elton John, Trent Reznor, Nick Oliveri, Mark Lanegan, Alain Johannes, and Brody Dalle)
08. “Smooth Sailing”
09. “I Appear Missing”
10. “…Like Clockwork”

Queens of the Stone Age : Website | Facebook | Twitter

Tags: , ,

Leave A Comment