Daft Punk’s “Random Access Memories” now streaming on iTunes

Loudster Co | May 13, 2013 - 12:18 pm

Daft Punk are streaming their forthcoming new album, fourth so far, Random Access Memories, a full week ahead of its May 21st release. The 13-track effort is now streaming on iTunes. The follow-up to 2005′s Human After All, was produced by their own.

During the works on the album, started in 2008, Daft Punk recorded it in Paris, Los Angeles, and New York alongside of guest contributors, including Pharrell Williams, The Strokes’ Julian Casablancas, Giorgio Moroder, and Animal Collective’s Panda Bear as guest vocalists, Chic frontman Nile Rodgers on rhythm guitar, and “top-notch session players,” who previously recorded with Michael Jackson, Herbie Hancock, and Eric Clapton.

“We wanted to do what we used to do with machines and samplers but with people,” Thomas Bangalter explained to Rolling Stone. Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo added: “The Seventies and the Eighties are the tastiest era for us… It’s not that we can’t make crazy futuristic sounding stuff, but we wanted to play with the past.”

Listen to Random Access Memories via iTunes or here.

Random Access Memories is out on 5/21/2013 via Columbia. Pre-order on iTunes :: Amazon

Random Access Memories Tracklist:
01. Give Life Back to Music (feat. Nile Rodgers)
02. The Game of Love
03. Giorgio by Moroder (feat. Giorgio Moroder)
04. Within (feat. Chilly Gonzales)
05. Instant Crush (feat. Julian Casablancas)
06. Lose Yourself to Dance (feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
07. Touch (feat. Paul Williams)
08. Get Lucky (feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
09. Beyond
10. Motherhood
11. Fragments of Time (feat. Todd Edwards)
12. Doin’ It Right (feat. Panda Bear)
13. Contact (feat. DJ Falcon)

Daft Punk: Website | Facebook

Tags: , ,

Leave A Comment